Indian Premier League 2022: Heart of every Indian cricket fans

Indian Premier League 2022: Heart of every Indian cricket fans

Today in this world no one is there who don’t know about IPL match. IPL is the most popular cricket league for all the age group people. It has made its other place in people’s heart. when its first season was start anyone wasn’t know that IPL runs too long. Let I tell you about IPL history and about it.

IPL means “Indian Premier League” that means IPL is India’s cricket league which is played only in India. But all cricketing country’s players can participate in this league that quality made it popular. IPL first season was held in 2008 when ICC cricket T20 world cup completed with Indian team victory in first T20 world cup. This victory increase popularity of cricket in the all Indian fans.

This thing helped to make a decision to IPL makers. For a league makers needed many teams. Then for IPL 8 teams was made which name are – Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Deccan Chargers, Delhi Daredevils, Kings eleven Punjab, Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Night Riders, Mumbai Indians. all the Indian fans supported their regional teams. But when IPL 2008 ended one of any these teams could win and so did happened. Rajasthan Royals team became the first IPL team who won IPL’s first season. Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai super kings in final.

Also Read:-  Mother's day : Day of the world's most important person for everyone in their life

IPL league become the first league where different countries cricket players played in a team. This quality make it more popular to fans. After the 1st season IPL took all the place of every cricket heart. Today IPL 2022 is running its 15th season and it is made its same place in fan’s heart. IPL faced many changes during all the season but all the changes couldn’t affect on IPL popularity. By these changes IPL make some thrill for the fans to watch it.

In the IPL history first change in the teams was made on 21 March 2010, there two new teams were added that are Pune Warriors India and Kochi Tuskers Kerala. The second change in teams was made on 14 September 2012, in this change IPL 2009 winner team Deccan Chargers was removed and a new team that name is Sunrisers Hyderabad took its place. On 21 May 2013 Pune warriors India was removed because of financial problems. Another change was made on 14 June 2015, when two champions teams Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals were removed for IPL next two seasons because of involving in spot fixing and betting scandal. But on 8 December 2015 Rising Pune Supergiant and Gujarat Lions took their place. At the end in the latest season two new teams are added named Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans.


So In the latest season there are total 10 teams that are playing that make a new interest to watch it with enjoy.


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *